Garden Visitor

Looked out of our kitchen window this morning, just before I left for work – and saw a female pheasant perched on one of my raised beds looking as though she was munching away on the onions. No sign of her mate, an extremely loud squawker who loves all the bird food we put out. 

I chased her off my onions but they didn’t look as though they had been nibbled so now I’m wondering if actually she was culling the slugs for me? There were a number of them in the beer trap we’ve put out so I’m going to have to keep an eye on that, no good growing all my crops to lose them to slugs..

2 thoughts on “Garden Visitor

Leave a Reply

