Book Review: The Storyteller, Jodi Picoult

I’m torn with this book, really didn’t enjoy it at the beginning – Sage and her story did not
capture me so I was on the verge of giving up. But then Minka and Ania took over the book,
changing my views completely. Just so harrowing to read about Minka’s life and how she
survived those terrible years during WW2.

The intertwined story of Ania, fighting her own battle to survive was also moving and
beautifully written.

Now I’ve finished the book, I almost want to read it again and try harder with the Sage story as the other parts of the book were so moving.

I guessed both the plot twists too which never helps..

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Storyteller, Jodi Picoult

  1. Sue@GLAllotments

    I usually enjoy Jodi Picoult but made the mistake of nnot reading the blurb of the latest book of hers that I bought – Between the Lines. It was meant for teens and really wasn’t very well written. I’m glad it wasn;t the first of her books I had read as it would have been the last.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

