Patience needed

I find the hardest thing about growing things is the waiting… and these chilli peppers are really trying my patience. I was on the verge of emptying the propagator and starting again – I still might if a few more don’t appear soon.

We were away for the weekend and before we left, I found this:

Image

 

At last, a sign of life – hopefully at least one chilli plant then! We got back home again this
afternoon and look what has popped up over the weekend:

Image

 

So I should at least have a couple of chilli plant seedlings to pot on – and now I know that they can take this long to appear I will try very hard to be a bit more patient! I’ve got some more seeds sown a couple of weeks later and I also put in some extra hot peppers a week ago so I’m hoping for a great harvest now. 

Leave a Reply

